From Veronica, July 2019 –

I came to OVG for my huge thigh piece that I’ve been wanting since forever. Thank you Xanthian for adding this to my body. I wouldn’t use anyone else for your tattoo, this girl knows what she’s doing.

From Thyra, January 2019 – 

Myself, and my late best friend’s sister, nephew and friend walked in after my best friend’s memorial ceremony with ideas and had all of them executed beautifully. Everyone was so nice and welcoming. I believe Travis did my star of chaos and he was very patient and a perfectionist, which I adore. Thank you guys for helping us heal!

From Trish, September 2018 –

Amazing walk-in experience with Travis. Perfect tattoo in an excellent environment with some of the nicest people. Can’t wait to get another piece done with Travis!

From Betty, July 2018 –

Dan did a tattoo on my leg, it was amazing, what an artist. Great work. Can’t wait for my next tattoo.

From Jessica, July 2018 – 

I visited today and received my first tattoo, the artists were all very kind but especially Xanthian! She truly took her time to explain everything to me. Very clean and sterile facility. Would highly recommend them to any of my friends or family looking to get a tattoo done. I absolutely love my tattoo!

From Alyssa, April 2018 – 

I’ve gotten a tattoo done by Dan, Travis, and Xanthian. They’re all awesome people to work with and their work is incredible!

From Jolene, March 2018 – 

I recently had a very sentimental tattoo done in memory of my father. It was done at this shop, by Travis. I shopped around before deciding where to have this chest piece done, and I landed on Oculo Visitant Gallery for numerous reasons. They came with fantastic references from a personal friend of mine, so I went to check it out. The entire crew there were all friendly, welcoming, and happy to talk about my design and throw in other ideas. I loved the atmosphere so much I made an appointment right then. I came back a few days later and had my tattoo done, and it came out even better than I had hoped it would! It’s healing so well, and the colors, design, and most importantly my father’s handwriting all came out perfect. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience!!! Thanks again, Travis, for doing such an awesome job on an incredibly important piece of art.

From Lou, February 2018 – 

They are THE BEST. I have been getting work done at OVG since they opened their doors in 2015. Friendly and accomdating staff. Very CLEAN shop, probably the cleanest shop I’ve ever seen. Go visit them at 193 Main Street Oneonta NY 13820.

From Bri, November 2017-

This place is AMAZING! I had wanted to get my tattoo for a long time and researched many different places but none of them had stellar reviews, and I didn’t want to chance making a mistake like when I got my last tattoo done that didn’t turn out exactly as I liked. I am a student in the area but was taking a gap year this year and came up to visit friends and staff, and decided to walk in one day. Best decision I made. Travis was able to take my vision and transform it onto my skin, and was very patient with me and didn’t rush the process.He made sure the tattoo was what I envisioned and it is the one of the prettiest tattoos I’ve ever seen. I am extremely pleased, would recommend this shop to everyone who is looking for a tattoo. I am from CT, and I don’t think I will be getting tattooed anywhere else anytime soon. The trip is worth the finished product. Thank you so much for such a pleasant experience!

From Bill, August 2017 –

Awesome place. Dan was the artist who did my piece. He was amazing. Recommend this shop to everyone.

From Paul, July 2017 – 

I just got another tattoo done today. Every time the service was excellent and the staff was kind. When it comes to tattoos I would highly recommend going here. Their cleanliness and knowledge is bar none. I’ve seen work by many of the artists and all are highly skilled. A special thanks to Dan for exceptional tattoo work. He is seriously a skilled tattoo artist. I look forward to my next visit. Thanks Dan.

From Lindsey, June 2017 – 

Overwhelming kindness. Walk-ins welcome. Talented and confident in his trade, Travis did amazing work.

From Andrew, March 2017 – 

Daniel did an awesome one of a kind piece for me. Great vision and awesome technique. I’ll be back for more.

From Johnathan, March 2017

Flawless tattoo execution and amazing people. All around a perfect place to get some work done.

From Margaret, November 2016 – 

I had an absolutely fantastic experience getting tattooed here! I had a sternum piece done by Travis, who worked extremely hard to give me something that reflected my personality and spirit. I felt very welcomed and calm upon entering the shop, and to top it? The work was absolutely stunning. I’m so grateful for the accommodations made for me by the staff by staying late and giving me a bit of privacy for such an intimate place to be tattooed. I will definitely be coming back for any future work I’d like done! Thank you again for good laughs and an awesome experience!

Your feedback is always appreciated!
Whether it is on Yelp, Google, or in person,
it is a great measure of our efforts and your satisfaction!